Skip to content

25 Ways to Say “I Love You” Without Saying a Word

October 11, 2014

I love this list. A good marriage requires work, and a good marriage is WORTH IT!

Speaking of Marriage

Recently, on a cross country flight, my husband and I were seated on opposite sides of the aisle. Several times, LASTchocolate-chip-cookie-bite-taken-97737he leaned my way to ask, Would you like some of my salad? Can I get you something to drink? Once he offered to share the last bite of his cookie. A while later, he reached over and touched my arm, just to say hi. At the end of the flight the woman next to me said, “Your husband really loves you. I can tell.”

And she’s right. He does.

As couples, we often express love through our actions — a note left on the bathroom mirror, a gentle touch, a twinkle in our eye. We say, “drive safely.” “Take an umbrella.” We kiss each other goodnight.

For many of us, these small gestures say I love you more powerfully than if we’d actually spoken those three little words.

View original post 650 more words

From → Politics

2 Comments
  1. Thanks for the reblog!

Leave a Reply

