Skip to content

Obama Budget Plan

October 27, 2012

What is Obama’s Budget Plan?

I’ve heard lots of talk from the Obama camp about the problems with the plans of Mitt Romney.  However, I haven’t heard anything about his own plans.  I am not saying that Romney’s plans are perfect, but I know that economically they make at least some sense.

What I know so far about Obama’s budget is that he intends to raise taxes.  He claims that these raises would affect only the rich among us, but in reality his beloved middle class would bear the bulk of the burden.  I know that he is pushing a government take-over of health care.  I know he wants to raise the debt ceiling, put more people to work for the government, pay teachers more, invest more in green energy.  However, I haven’t heard about him creating any jobs that actually make something besides government paperwork.

Here is a video a friend shared with me the other day, and I thought that I wouldn’t be the only one who found it humorous.  I hope you enjoy it too.

As a side note, I hope you have checked out the voter guides and ballots for your area.  There are links here on my site to help with this.  Our Presidential election comes up in just 10 days.
From → Politics

Leave a Reply

